Skip to Main Content

On Oct. 12, 2012, InterCommunity Health Network CCO (Coordinated Care Organization) announced that its Governing Board approved 19 members to form the health organizations’ first Community Advisory Council. Membership includes local citizens and representatives from county government, with a majority representation on the Council by IHN-CCO members. The Council is intended to support significant community and member involvement and input into the operations and mission of IHN-CCO.

The Council meets the second Monday of January, March, May, July, September, and November from 1 to 4 p.m. in alternating counties.

Meet the Council

Chair: Ellen Franklin
Learn more about the new chair

Benton County:

  • Karen Douglas
  • Richard “Stretch” McCain Sr.
  • Lisa Pierson
  • Michael Volpe
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy

Lincoln County:

  • Rebecca Austen
  • Ellen Franklin (Liaison)
  • Patricia Neal
  • Richard Sherlock
  • Paul Virtue
  • Vacancy

Linn County:

  • George Matland (Liaison)
  • Frank Moore
  • Judy Rinkin
  • Catherine Skiens
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy

The Community Advisory Council (CAC) ensures that the integrated healthcare needs of Benton, Lincoln, and Linn Counties InterCommunity Health Network Coordinated Care Organization (IHN-CCO) members and their communities are effectively and efficiently addressed. To learn more about the purpose and responsibilities of the CAC read the charter (updated Oct. 7, 2015).